Home » AFCON 2023: Percy Tau headlines SA’s contingent on the plane to Côte D’Ivoire

AFCON 2023: Percy Tau headlines SA’s contingent on the plane to Côte D’Ivoire

by profseuno profseuno
0 comment

The head coach of South Africa’s senior men’s national team, Hugo Broos has released his final 23-man squad for next month’s African Cup of Nations (AFCON) in Ivory Coast.

2023 CAF Inter Club men’s player of the year, Percy Tau headlines the squad.

Three goalkeepers, eight defenders, six midfielders, and six attackers made the final roster for Cote D’Ivoire 2023.

Africa’s only host of the FIFA World Cup will hope to win their second African title in the land of the Elephants.

Their lone title came on home soil in 1996 in the absence of 1994 winners, Nigeria.

Since then, the team has reached the final of the tournament once, losing 2-0 to Egypt in 1998.

Their coach, Broos won Cameroon’s last AFCON title and will hope to win it for the second time.

Standing on his way are holders, Senegal, Guinea, and The Gambia in Group C.

Ronwen Williams
Veli Mothwa
Ricardo Goss

Sydney Mobbie
Grant Kekana
Terrence Mashigo
Nkosinathi Sibisi
Aubrey Modiba
Siyanda Xulu
Mothobi Mvala
Khuliso Mudau

Teboho Mokoena
Sphephelo Sithole
Jayden Adams
Thabang Monare
Thapelo Maseko
Thapelo Morena

Themba Zwane
Zakhele Lepasa
Oswin Appollis
Mihlali Mayambela
Percy Tau
Evidence Makgopa


Copyright 2023©kick442.com.

All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcasted, written in full or parts, without a written permission from our management

This site is not responsible for contents displayed by external sites

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

You cannot copy content of this page