Home » Equatorial Guinea’s Huracanes complete 2023 CAF Women’s Champions League teams

Equatorial Guinea’s Huracanes complete 2023 CAF Women’s Champions League teams

by profseuno profseuno
0 comment

With the conclusion of the 2023 UNIFFAC (Central Africa) Women’s Champions League which saw host, Huracanes of Equatorial Guinea emerging as champions of the zonal qualifiers, the stage is now set for the third edition of the CAF Wome’s Champions League in Ivory Coast.

Huracanes thrashed Guinean side, Epah Ngamba 5-1 in the final on Thursday to become the last team to qualify for the 2023 CAF Women’s Champions League.

The team joined seven other zonal champions in making it to the Champions League.

In all, five teams will be making their debut appearance at the 2023 CAF Womwen’s Champions League.

They are host, Athletico FC (Ivory Coast), SC Casablanca (Morocco), JTK Queens (Tanzania), Ampem Darkoa (Ghana), and Huracanes (Equatorial Guinea).

The three other teams including holder, ASFAR FC (Morocco), maiden winners Mamelodi Sundowns Ladies (South Africa), and AS Mande (Mali) have previously qualified for the tournament.

ASFAR FC and Mamelodi Sundowns, the winners of the first two editions have qualified for every edition of the competition.

A powerhouse in Africa’s women’s football, Nigeria will not have any representative at the three year old tournament for the first time.


Copyright 2023©kick442.com.
All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcasted, written in full or parts, without a written permission from our management
This site is not responsible for contents displayed by external sites

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

You cannot copy content of this page