Home » Eight clubs begin journey to 2023 Ogun State FA Cup glory

Eight clubs begin journey to 2023 Ogun State FA Cup glory

by profseuno profseuno
0 comment

Eight clubs from four centres on Tuesday started the 2023 Ogun State FA Cup journey in its bid to dethrone holders, Ijebu United.

At Sagamu centre, Chummie secured a 2-0 win over Raven S. FC courtesy of goals from Salaudeen Sulaimon and Afi Paul.

Beyond Limits Academy in the second game at Sagamu centre defeated Ogun Greater Tomorrow FC 3-0.

In Ijebu Ode centre, MKA FC edged De Bash FC 3-2 as Ladegbuwa FC defeated Wusu FC 2-0.

Ilaro centre saw Customs pipped Adiyan FC 1-0 while Heyfash earned a 2-1 win over Craig.

Ikenne centre produced the game with the highest number of scoreline as Best Talent thrashed Gadmaj 8-0 while Imperial FC recorded a 4-2 win on penalties against Dino SC.

Winners of games at each centres will face each other on Thursday in a bid to set up clashes with seeded teams from each centres.

Ijebu United, Remo Stars, Gateway United, and Stormers FC await Thursday’s winners.

Copyright 2023©kick442.com.

All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcasted, written in full or parts, without a written permission from our management

This site is not responsible for contents displayed by external sites

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

You cannot copy content of this page