Home » Brazil crowned 2023 All-Stars Women’s Football Competition Champions

Brazil crowned 2023 All-Stars Women’s Football Competition Champions

by profseuno profseuno
0 comment

Team Brazil on Saturday emerged as winners of the 2023 All-Stars Women’s Football Competition.

The final match at Legacy Pitch, National Stadium, Surulere, Lagos State, ended in a 0-0 draw after regulation time in the game between Team Brazil and Team Romania.

Brazil won the title 3-4 on penalties to end the week-long competition.

Cameroon edged England 1-0 in the third-placed match.

A novelty match also took place ahead of the final and third-place match between organiser, the Association of Nigeria Women Football Club Coaches (ANWFCC) and selected All-Stars.

The match ended 2-1 in favour of the selected All-Stars.

The All-Stars Women’s Football Competition is an annual tournament organised by ANWFCC to discover talents.

It also brings new and old players together to play on a level playing ground.



Copyright 2023©kick442.com.

All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcasted, written in full or parts, without a written permission from our management

This site is not responsible for contents displayed by external sites


Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

You cannot copy content of this page