Home » Yassine Bounou beats Onana, El Shenawy to win Goalkeeper of the year award

Yassine Bounou beats Onana, El Shenawy to win Goalkeeper of the year award

by Lesley Ngwa
0 comment

Morocco and Al Hilal goalkeeper Yassine Bounou has won the 2023 CAF Men Goalkeeper of the year award.

He was the award during the 30th Edition of the CAF Awards that took place in Marrakech, Morocco.

Yassine Bounou beat Cameroon international Andre Onana and Egyptian Mohamed El Shenawy to grab the award.

Yassine Bounou won the UEFA Europa league with FC Seville and was between the sticks for Morocco during their world cup expedition in Qatar where they got to the semi finals.

The 32-year-old goalkeeper won the award ahead of Andre Onana (Inter Milan, and Manchester United / Cameroon) and Mohamed El Shenawy (Al Ahly SC / Egypt), who won the African champions league with Al Ahly.

In the women’s category, Nigerian goalkeeper, Chiamaka Nnadozie was crowned the CAF Women’s Goalkeeper of the Year for 2023.

Copyright©2023 kick442.com-Cameroon

All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written, or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from our management.

This site is not responsible for the content displayed by external sites

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

You cannot copy content of this page