Home » NPFL draw: Remo Stars in Group A, holders in Group B

NPFL draw: Remo Stars in Group A, holders in Group B

by profseuno profseuno
0 comment

The Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) for the 2022/2023 season is set to kick off in early January 2023 after the conclusion of the draw on Wednesday in Abuja.

Group A has Nasarawa United, Plateau United, El-Kanemi Warriors, Gombe United, and Shooting Stars.

Enyimba International FC, Remo Stars, Akwa United, Kwara United, and Bendel Insurance completed Group A.

Group B houses Doma United, Wikki Tourist, Lobi Stars, holders, Rivers United, and Abia Warriors.

Dakkada FC, Rangers International FC, Sunshine Stars, Bayelsa United, and Niger Tornadoes also make up Group B.

Clubs from the same states were separated during the draw.

The league will kick off on January 8, 2023.

The top three teams from each group at the end of the abridged league season will play the Super Six to determine the league winners.

The Super Six will also decide the teams that will represent Nigeria at the 2023/2024 CAF Champions League and Confederation Cup.


Group A
Nasarawa United
Plateau United
El-Kanemi Warriors
Gombe United
Shooting Stars
Remo Stars
Akwa United
Kwara United
Bendel Insurance

Group B
Doma United
Wikki Tourist
Lobi Stars
Rivers United
Abia Warriors
Dakkada FC
Rangers International
Sunshine Stars
Bayelsa United
Niger Tornadoes




Copyright 2022©kick442.com.

All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcasted, written in full or parts, without a written permission from our management

This site is not responsible for contents displayed by external sites

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

You cannot copy content of this page