Home » Ghana to host maiden WAFU-B U-20 Women’s Cup of Nations

Ghana to host maiden WAFU-B U-20 Women’s Cup of Nations

by profseuno profseuno
0 comment

The West Africa Football Union Zone B (WAFU-B) has announced that Ghana will host the first edition of the zone U-20 Women’s Cup of Nations.

It confirmed this on Tuesday on its social media pages.

The zone comprises of Ivory Coast, Benin Republic, Niger Republic, Nigeria, Ghana, Burkina Faso, and Togo.

Ghana will welcome teams for the tournament from May 20 to June 2, 2023.

The seven teams are expected to participate in the tournament.

COSAFA (Southern Africa) has in time past conducted its U-20 Women’s Championship which WAFU-B Zone is replicating in its zone.

The tournament is expected to prepare teams for FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup Qualifiers and the World Cup proper.

It is also expected to breed talents that will go ahead to represent each team at the Women’s African Cup of Nations (WAFCON) at the senior national team level.

Copyright 2023©kick442.com.

All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcasted, written in full or parts, without a written permission from our management

This site is not responsible for contents displayed by external sites

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

You cannot copy content of this page