Home » 2030 World Cup: Saudi, Greece, Egypt drop bid for Morocco

2030 World Cup: Saudi, Greece, Egypt drop bid for Morocco

by profseuno profseuno
0 comment



Saudi Arabia, Greece, and Egypt have decided not to proceed with their joint bid to host the 2030 World Cup.

The joint bid which cut across Asia, Europe, and Africa believe it is impossible to compete against the bid of Spain, Portugal, and Morocco.

In March 2023, King Mohammed VI announced Morocco would be partnering with Spain and Portugal as bidding to host the FIFA World Cup 2030 at the Confederation of African Football (CAF) President Outstanding Achievement Awards Ceremony in Kigali, Rwanda.

CAF has also declared its support for the Morocco-Portugal-Spain bid.

Its Executive Committee unanimously agreed on behalf of African Football to support Morocco’s FIFA World Cup 2030 bid.

Confirmed bids for the tournament include South American bid from Uruguay, Argentina, Paraguay, and Chile.

A joint bid from Colombia, Ecuador, and Peru is also in contention as well as European joint bid from England, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Wales, and Republic of Ireland.


Copyright 2023©kick442.com.
All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcasted, written in full or parts, without a written permission from our management
This site is not responsible for contents displayed by external sites

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

You cannot copy content of this page