Home » 2024 Naija Women Football Award winners unveiled

2024 Naija Women Football Award winners unveiled

by profseuno profseuno
0 comment

Winners emerged at the 2024 Naija Women Football Awards (NWFLAward) in Yenegoa, Bayelsa state capital with players, clubs, and officials in the top-flight Nigeria Women Football League (NWFL) Premiership smiling home with awards for their wonderful performances over the 2023/2024 season.

Confluence Queens goalkeeper, Sylvia Echefu won the goalkeeper of the season and Nasarawa Amazon’s Esther Adesoji won the defender of the season.

In the midfield department, Edo Queens’ Suliat Abideen emerged as the winner while FC Robo Queens’ Folashade Ijamilusi scooped the forward of the season award.

Other winners include Moses Bako Nagogo (face of women’s football), Nasarawa Amazons’ chairman, Hajiya Huseina Suleiman Nagogo (face of women’s football), and Edo Queens (club of the year).

In his remarks, the CEO of NWFAwards, Abolore AbdulRahmon highlighted the importance of these awards to the growth of women’s football in Nigeria.

“We are committed to rewarding excellence across the women’s football sphere because that’s the only way to encourage the league, the players, and the teams as stakeholders” he noted.

The award ceremony climaxes the monthly recognition of the best players and coaches in the league as the NWFAwards have been rewarding the ‘ Player of the Month and Coach of the Month since the beginning of the 2018 NWFL Premiership season.


Copyright 2023©kick442.com.

All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcasted, written in full or parts, without a written permission from our management

This site is not responsible for contents displayed by external sites

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

You cannot copy content of this page