Home » Mogbwemo Queens clinch Sierra Leone Women’s league title

Mogbwemo Queens clinch Sierra Leone Women’s league title

by profseuno profseuno
0 comment

As the list of Women’s football league Champions continues to swell across Africa, Mogbwemo Queens has emerged as Sierra Leone Women’s Premier League winner.

The team pipped Correctional Sports Club 1-0 to clinch the title on Friday.

Rashidatu Kamara scored the league-winning goal for Mogbwemo Queens which confirmed the club as the latest league winner on the continent amid great attendance and joyous scenes.

The team will represent Sierra Leone at the West African Football Union (WAFU-A) Zonal Qualifiers for the 2023 CAF Women’s Champions League.

It also increased the number of women’s league Champions in Africa for the 2022/2023 season to seven teams.

Disciples (Madagascar), AFAK Relizanne (Algeria), Wadi Degla (Egypt), New Generation (Zanzibar), Kampala Queens (Uganda), and Atletico d’Abidjan (Cote d’Ivoire) are the other league Champions.

More league Champions will emerge in the coming days as we look forward to the Zonal Qualifiers which herald the 2023 CAF Women’s Champions League.

Mamelodi Sundowns Ladies (South Africa) and ASFAR FC (Morocco) won the first two editions of the CAF Women’s Champions League which started in 2021.

Copyright 2023©kick442.com.

All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcasted, written in full or parts, without a written permission from our management

This site is not responsible for contents displayed by external sites

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

You cannot copy content of this page