Home » Gusau to committees: Formulate policies and programmes that will help Nigeria football grow

Gusau to committees: Formulate policies and programmes that will help Nigeria football grow

by Lesley Ngwa
0 comment

President of Nigeria Football Federation, Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau has charged the governing body’s sub-committees to cogitate and come up with fresh ideas, policies and programmes that will drive Nigeria Football to new heights of excellence.

The NFF boss made the charge at the inauguration of five of the Federation’s sub-committees in Abuja on Wednesday, adding that new ideas, as well as quality advice from all directions, will help the NFF Executive Committee steer the game on the right path.

“Football has become highly dynamic and only great ideas will drive real growth and sustainability. The chairmen, vice chairmen and members of these committees must commit to bring forth ideas that will take us further in our mission to take our game to the next level.

“The members have been carefully selected by the NFF Board and I believe we have in the committees, men and women of calibre who will help the Board achieve its objectives.”

Underscoring the fact that the digital age has caught up with individuals, institutions and establishments, Gusau told the members that most of their meetings would have to be in virtual mode. “We are not saying that you will never have physical meetings, but logistics and the reality of our situation at the moment, as well as convenience, mean that most meetings will have to hold virtually.”

He thanked the committee members for agreeing to serve with the present NFF administration.

NFF 1st Vice President Felix Anyansi-Agwu who responded on behalf of the inaugurated committees, thanked the NFF supremo for finding them worthy of service, and promised that the committees will generate ideas and formulate policies and programmes that will improve the game of football in Nigeria.

Organizing Committee: Chief Felix Anyansi-Agwu (Chairman); Hon. Gbenga Elegbeleye (Vice Chairman); Sir Emmanuel Ochiagha (Member); Mr. Calistus Ebare (Member); Hon. Godfrey Gaiya (Member); Mrs Dilichukwu Onyedinma (Member); Abba Mouktar Mohammed (Member); Ruth David (Secretary).

Media and Publicity Committee: Ms Aisha Falode (Chairman); Mr. George Aluo (Vice Chairman); Mr. Godwin Enakhena (Member); Alhaji Shu’aibu Mungadi (Member); Mr. Frank Ilaboya (Member); Lirwanu Malikawa Idris (Member); Mr. Gabriel Aborowa (Member); Ademola Olajire (Secretary).

Youth Football Committee: Alhaji Ganiyu Majekodunmi (Chairman); H.E. Silas Agara (Vice Chairman); Chief Victor Okechukwu Apugo (Member); Hon. Dele Ologun (Member); Mr. Aku Thompson Oladimeji (Member); Senator Moses Cleopas (Member); Hon. Bala Usman Chamo (Member); Aliyu Lawal Ibrahim (Secretary).

Players’ Status Committee: Otunba Sunday Dele-Ajayi (Chairman); Mr. Timothy Heman Magaji (Vice Chairman); Mr. Patrick Pascal, MON (Member); Mr. Chikelue Iloenyosi (Member); Mallam Audu Sabo (Member); Mr. Austin Popo (Member); Mr. Jude Anyadufu (Member); Barr. Joshua Onoja (Secretary).

Protocol and Ceremonial Committee: Rt. Hon. Margaret Icheen (Chairman); Alhaji Ganiyu Majekodunmi (Vice Chairman); Mallam Bakura Abubakar (Member); Mr. Obioma Onyeaghala (Member); Habibu Abdu Fagge (Member); Alhaji Usman Ibrahim Pate (Member); Mr. Mojeed Adegbindin (Member); Emmanuel Ayanbunmi (Secretary).


Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

You cannot copy content of this page