Home » FCF TP Mazembe retain DR Congo Women’s Championship

FCF TP Mazembe retain DR Congo Women’s Championship

by profseuno profseuno
0 comment


Holders, FCF TP Mazembe retained this season’s DR Congo Women’s Championship after a whooping 9-0 bashing of DC Bweremana in the final match of the Championship on Sunday.

The 2022 UNIFFAC (Central Africa) champions had a 5-0 lead at halftime thanks to goals from Sarrive Bandimbila Lobo, Kreto Lagoali, Esther Dikisha and Justine Bosso (brace).

Bosso and Dikisha completed their hat-tricks in the second half while Merveille Kajinga finished off the scoring in the 86th minute.

The final was the 14th edition of the DR Congo Women’s Football Championship as winners, FCF TP Mazembe smiled home with cash prize of 5,000 Dollars.

The win meant the team will represent DR Congo at the UNIFFAC Zonal Qualifiers for the 2023 CAF Women’s Champions League with the intent of retaining its title and representing the zone at the main tournament in Ivory Coast.

It defeated Awa FC of Cameroon 2-1 to win the UNIFFAC Zonal Qualifiers last year.

Last year was the team’s maiden appearance at the UNIFFAC Zonal Qualifiers and at the CAF Women’s Champions League.

At the 2022 CAF Women’s Champions League in Morocco, the team finished third in Group B behind Mamelodi Sundowns Ladies of South Africa and Bayelsa Queens of Nigeria.


Copyright 2023©kick442.com.
All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcasted, written in full or parts, without a written permission from our management
This site is not responsible for contents displayed by external sites


Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

You cannot copy content of this page