Home » Mafor Yah Judith Peace and Solidarity Cup: Bafana Bafana of Ndu crown champions

Mafor Yah Judith Peace and Solidarity Cup: Bafana Bafana of Ndu crown champions

by Lesley Ngwa
0 comment

Bafana Bafana of Ndu are the winners of the third edition of the Mafor Yah Judith Sunday epse Achidi Cup. The team from Ndu sub-division came across, Buca Junior of Nwa by 4 goals to 2, after penalty kicks to win the sum of 5 million CFA, as cash prize donated by the General Manager of CAMTEL, Mafor Yah Judith Sunday epse Achidi September 10.

The football match took place at the Nkambe Municipal Stadium, with over twenty-five thousand spectators under the watchful eyes of the Senior Divisional Officer for Donga Mantung Division, Dr. Nkwenti Simon Ndoh.

Addressing the mamaud crowd, Dr. Nkwenti Simon Ndoh expressed his sincere gratitude and thanks to the GM of CAMTEL for instilling peace in the division through sports.

He called on all the youths to be promoters of peace in Donga Mantung and applauded Mafor Yah Judith Sunday epse Achidi, General Manager of CAMTEL for her continuous efforts in building peace and solidarity among the youths of Donga Mantung Division.

The winners, Bafana Bafana took an envelope of FCFA 1.000.000 cash prize and trophy, runners up Buca Junior of Nwa received FCFA 600.000.

While the third and fourth team received FCFA 300,000 and FCFA 200,000 respectively. The trophy for fair-play was given to Bo Nyar FC of Nkambe.

The three months long tournament help football lovers to discover some new talents. The top goalscorer went back to Weyi Letus of Moh FC, and the best player of the tournament was attributed to Ewang Frankline of Bo Nyarr FC.The best goalkeeper of the tournament, went to Fai Ciduan of New Market FC.

To grace the football competition, was much singing, dancing and one could spot people rushing from the four corners of the stadium not to miss a glimpse of any action. The sound of the vuvuzelas
overshadowed, the dance groups when the Senior Divisional Officer arrived the playground.

He immediately gave the kickoff for the match between Bafana Bafana of Ndu and Buca Junior FC of Nwa. At the end of first half both teams went for a break with no goal on either side. Upon resumption, barely five minutes into the second half, Bafana Bafana scored the opening goal.

Buca Junior equalized just 3 minutes later. During the second half Buca Junior missed two scoring chances while Bafana Bafana swandered 3 scoring opportunities. At the end of 90 minutes, both teams were at one goal each.Buca Junior missed two penalties while Bafana Bafana missed one,with the game ending on 4-2.

It is worth mentioning that in 2012, the first edition was won by Maiscam FC of Ndu, in 2013 during the second edition Algayu FC of Ndu emerged winners and in 2023, Bafana Bafana of Ndu claimed the title.

Launching the Col. Sunday Nfor Lawrence Foundation,during the holiday football Jamboree was the award of over 1500 pupils and students with some didactic school materials, worth 2 million CFA. Adding, to that was the holding of a mini cross country race bringing together athletes from Ako, Ndu and Nkambe.

Copyright©2023 kick442.com Cameroon

All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written, or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from our management.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

You cannot copy content of this page